sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsAdani Group Acquires Franchise in Legends League Cricket

Adani Group Acquires Franchise in Legends League Cricket

sponsor banner
ads banner

Adani Group purchased the Gujarat Giants franchise in the Legends League of Cricket ahead of the upcoming season. The Adani Group had already purchased a side in the UAE T20 League. This makes this their second recent investment in franchise cricket. They had previously tried to enter a team into the IPL but were unsuccessful. This was because the Ahmedabad-based franchise was purchased by CVC Capitals, while Sanjiv Goenka’s organisation owned Lucknow Super Giants.

Pranav Adani, Director of Adani Enterprises said, “For those of us who have lived through different eras of cricket, nothing stirs our passions like watching our favourites back in action. These are giants of the game and there is no doubt that the spiritual home of Legends League Cricket is in India, in our fantastic cricket stadiums in front of our fantastic crowds. and we call our team of Legends as Gujarat Giants.”

He continued by expressing the fervour with which retired players still pursue victory in games. Additionally, he noted that the forthcoming season is unique since it honours Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav.

“Make no mistake, this is competitive cricket at the highest level between teams that are playing to win. Adani Sportsline is privileged to have the opportunity to own and manage one of the four teams in the Legends League. We are especially privileged because this inaugural season in this format is dedicated to Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav, celebrating the 75th year of India’s independence. I cannot wait to see some of the greatest cricketers in the game’s history doing what they do best,” he added.

Raman Raheja, Co-Founder & CEO, of Legends League Cricket, said, “I am sure Gujarat Giants would be going all out to enthral the fans across the world. The upcoming season would be a great experience for fans when they come to watch the Legends of Cricket being back in the field.”

The League’s three-team system from its previous season will be replaced by a four-team franchise model in the upcoming season.

A recent statement states that LLC season two will begin with a special game in Kolkata’s Eden Gardens. It will continue with matches in Lucknow, New Delhi, Cuttack, and Jodhpur. The playoffs and championship game are anticipated in Dehradun.

Follow MadOverCricket for the latest cricket news, cricket match updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and more!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.