sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsAnurag Thakur felicitates Indian Blind Cricket team for winning Blind T20 WC

Anurag Thakur felicitates Indian Blind Cricket team for winning Blind T20 WC

sponsor banner
ads banner

On Monday, Union Sports Minister Anurag Thakur hosted a ceremony to honour the Indian blind cricket team for winning the T20 World Cup for the Blind for the third time.

The minister offered his congratulations to the players and presented each of them with a shawl as well as mementoes.

Minister of State for Sports in India, Nitish Pramanik was also present at the ceremony to bestow the honours.

Following his conversation with the players, Thakur posted a tweet on Twitter in which he said, “The Indian National Blind Cricket team has made the nation proud with its third consecutive success in the T20 World Cup 2022.” It was a privilege to congratulate the entire team and engage in conversation with the players as they described their climb to the top of the famous event”

The Sports Authority of India (SAI) Media tweeted the following: “Felicitation ceremony for The Indian National Blind Cricket Team Shri @ianuragthakur, Hon’ble Union Minister for I&B and Youth Affairs & Sports & Shri @NisithPramanik, Hon’ble Minister of State congratulated the champions on winning their third T20 World Cup trophy on the trot.”

At the third Twenty20 World Cup for the Blind, which took place on Saturday at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in this city, India defeated Bangladesh by a score of 120 runs and won their third consecutive title. Sunil Ramesh and Ajay Kumar Reddy both scored tonnes, which helped guide India to victory.

The Indian team remained unbeaten throughout the entirety of the tournament. Governor of Karnataka, Thawar Chand Gehlot, was the one to hand out the trophies to the winners and runners-up.

Blind Cricket World Cup 2022 Finals Brief Scores:

India- 277 runs in 20 overs (Sunil Ramesh- 136* runs, Ajay Kumar- 100* runs; Salman 2/41)

Bangladesh- 157 runs in 20 overs (Salman 77* runs, Arif Ullah- 22 runs; Lalit Meena- 1/49, Ajay Kumar Reddy- 1/12)

Catch up with the latest cricket news, Cricket rankings, ball-to-ball updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and BBL 2022-23 Updates on Madovercricket!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.