sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsBAN L vs SL L, LLC 2022: Bangladesh Legends vs Sri Lanka...

BAN L vs SL L, LLC 2022: Bangladesh Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends

sponsor banner
ads banner

BAN L vs SL L: The 19th match of the Road Safety World Series 2022 is scheduled to be played between Sri Lanka Legends and Bangladesh Legends on Tuesday in Raipur. The Sri Lankan team have been nothing short of outstanding in the tournament so far.

Sri Lanka Legends Preview:

The Island nation won the first three matches and hasn’t lost a single game this season. Their last match against New Zealand Legends was abandoned due to rain. With 12 points in their kitty, they have already secured their berth in the semi-finals.

Still, they would be wanting to finish the league stage matches on a winning note. As for the batting department, Dilshan Munaweera is their highest run-getter, having managed to score 145 runs at a strike rate of 111. Tilakaratne Dilshan has also been equally outstanding with the bat as he has managed to score 123 runs at a strike rate of over 150.

Nuwan Kulasekara has led the way with the ball. He has helped the team get wickets early on and currently has 8 wickets to his name at an average of just 10 and an outstanding economy rate of 7.27.

Against South Africa, Sri Lanka amassed 165 runs in the first innings. J Mendis top-scored with the bat, playing an unbeaten knock of 43 runs in 27 balls. Later, the Island nation restricted South Africa to 154.

Bangladesh Legends Preview:

On the other hand, Bangladesh is yet to win a single game this season. In 4 matches, they have lost three and, thus are out of the race for the semi-finals. Bangladesh will be playing their last game of this season tomorrow and would be keen to end their campaign with a win.

Dhiman Ghosh has scored the most runs for the team this season. He has 87 runs to his name at a strike rate of 97. With the ball, Abdur Razzak has picked 5 wickets at an average of 14.

SL L vs BAN L Squads:

Sri Lanka Legends:

Dilshan Munaweera, Tillakaratne Dilshan (c), Upul Tharanga (wk), Jeevan Mendis, Chamara Silva, Sanath Jayasuriya, Chaturanga de Silva, Asela Gunaratne, Isuru Udana, Nuwan Kulasekara, and Ishan Jayaratne.

Bangladesh Legends:

Mehrab Hossain, Aftab Ahmed, Khaled Mashud, Alok Kapali, Dhiman Ghosh (wk), Elias Sunny, Abul Hasan, Mohammad Sharif (c), Nazmus Sadat, Dolar Mahmud, and Abdur Razzak.

Follow MadOverCricket for the latest cricket news, cricket match updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and more!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.