sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsBAR vs JAM CPL 2022 Finals: Barbados Royals vs Jamaica Tallawahs

BAR vs JAM CPL 2022 Finals: Barbados Royals vs Jamaica Tallawahs

sponsor banner
ads banner

BAR vs JAM CPL 2022 Finals: The final of the Caribbean Premier League 2022 is slated to be played between Barbados Royals and Jamaica Tallawahs on Friday at the Province Stadium in Guyana. Barbados Royals, once again, have been a team to beat.

Barbados Royals Preview:

They finished the league stage at the top of the table with 8 wins in 10 matches. Barbados then beat Guyana to reach the final quite easily. Riding on a sensational 91-run knock n 54 balls from K Mayers, Barbados Royals notched a mammoth score of 195 runs on the board.

Azam Khan, on the other hand, also played a handy knock of 52 runs in 35 deliveries. In reply, Guyana was bowled out for just 108 runs on the board. R Simmons was the star with the ball for Barbados, picking 3 for 17 in 3 overs.

The likes of R Cornwall and Mujeeb Ur Rahman also picked two wickets each other.

Jamaica Tallawahs Preview:

On the other hand, Jamaica Tallawahs finished in the fourth position with 4 wins in 10 matches. However, they managed to beat Saint Lucia Kings and Guyana Amazon Warriors in the Eliminator and Qualifier 2 respectively to make their way into the final.

In both the games, Shamarh Brooks starred with the bat. In the Eliminator, he played a handy knock of 47 runs in 31 balls and followed with a sensational century to help the team post a mammoth total of 226 runs on the board. Imad Wasim also played an unbeaten knock of 41 runs in 25 balls in qualifier 2 against Guyana.

Ahead of the final, the likes of Brooks, Imad Wasim, Amir and Rovman Powell will be the players to watch out for.

BAR vs JAM Squads:

Guyana Amazon Warriors: 

Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Chandrapaul Hemraj, Shai Hope, Shakib Al Hasan, Romario Shepherd, Shimron Hetmyer (c), Odean Smith, Keemo Paul, Gudakesh Motie, Junior Sinclair, Imran Tahir

Barbados Royals:

Rahkeem Cornwall, Kyle Mayers (c), Najibullah Zadran, Harry Tector, Azam Khan, Jason Holder, Devon Thomas (wk), Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Joshua Bishop, Obed McCoy, Ramon Simmonds

Follow MadOverCricket for the latest cricket news, cricket match updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and more!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.