sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsBBL 12 Match 8, Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder, STR vs THU...

BBL 12 Match 8, Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder, STR vs THU Live Score

sponsor banner
ads banner

STR vs THU: The 8th match of the Big Bash League 2022 sees Adelaide Strikers take on Sydney Thunder on Tuesday at Adelaide Oval Ground. The Strikers are currently sitting at the top of the points table with 2 wins in 2 matches. They are coming into the game on the back of a massive 124-run win over Sydney Thunder.

Adelaide Thunder

The Strikers didn’t bat too well in their last match as they could only manage 139 runs in the first innings. Chris Lynn top-scored with the bat, scoring 36 runs in 27 balls, while de Grandhomme contributed 33 off 24 deliveries.

However, what followed was an unreal bowling performance from them. In the second innings, Adelaide Strikers bowled out Sydney Thunders for just 15 runs on the board. Henry Thornton ran through Sydney Thunders’ bowling unit as he picked up five wickets for just 3 runs in 2.1 overs. Wes Agar was equally brilliant for his impressive figures of 4 for 6 in 2 overs.

The Striker would be looking to continue the momentum going into the next game. Facing them is Sydney Thunders, who has 1 win in 3 matches. After winning their first match, the Thunders lost both their last two matches.

Sydney Thunder Preview:

Sydney Thunder lost their last match against Melbourne Renegades by 4 wickets. Batting first, the Thunders notched a 174-run total but, despite that, they lost the game by 4 wickets.

R Rossouw starred with the bat for Thunders, scoring 53 runs in 38 balls, including 3 fours and 4 sixes. Besides, the likes of Ross (39) and Oliver Davies (33) also made handy contributions with the bat.

With the ball, Daniel Sams picked three wickets for 33 runs in 4 overs. Besides that, none of the other bowlers could make a significant impact with the ball.

STR vs THU Playing 11:

Adelaide Strikers:

AJ Hose, Thomas Kelly, CA Lynn, J Weatherald, Colin de Grandhomme, MW Short, HJ Nielsen, WA Agar, Rashid Khan, Henry Thornton, PM Siddle(C)

Sydney Thunder:

Oliver Davies, AD Hales, AI Ross, RR Rossouw, DR Sams, Ben Cutting, M Gilkes, Brendan Doggett, Chris Green(C), Fazalhaq Farooqi, Gurinder Sandhu

Catch up with the latest cricket newsCricket rankings, ball-to-ball updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and STR vs THU Score on Madovercricket!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.