sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsBCCI announces squad for India's of Australia tour

BCCI announces squad for India’s of Australia tour

sponsor banner
ads banner

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday announced India’s squad for the upcoming tour of Australia. The upcoming tour of India to Australia will comprise of three ODIs, as many T20Is, followed by four Test match series.

Surprisingly, India’s white-ball team vice captain Rohit Sharma has not been named in the squad due to his hamstring injury.

The explosive batsman is currently out of the ongoing IPL and he has neither made it into all the three teams for the Australia series.

Premier Test bowler Ishant Sharma and Bhuvneshwar Kumar have also missed out from the squad due to their respective injuries in the IPL.

The BCCI will continue to monitor the progress of all the players and allocated some members of the medical team keep track.

At the same time, KL Rahul has been named in all the three squads and also handed over the responsibility of vice captain of the limited-overs team.

Royal Challengers Bangalore’s pace duo Navdeep Saini and Mohammad Siraj have made a cut into the Test squad for their impressive run in the ongoing IPL.

KKR’s spinner Varun Chakravarthy who took a fifer against the Delhi Capitals has been given a chance in the T20I squad.

And to the surprise of many Rajasthan Royals’ wicket-keeper batsman Sanju Samson has been named over Rishabh Pant in the T20I team.

India’s squad for Australia tour:

Test squad: Virat Kohli (capt), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar, Ajinkya (vice-capt), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj.

ODI squad: Virat Kohli (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-capt/wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

T20I squad: Virat Kohli (capt), Shikhar, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-capt/wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy