sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsCSA T20 League: MI Cape Town sign Rashid Khan, Livingstone, Dewald Brewis,...

CSA T20 League: MI Cape Town sign Rashid Khan, Livingstone, Dewald Brewis, Rabada

sponsor banner
ads banner

CSA T20 League: MI Cape Town – Mumbai Indians’ franchise in the upcoming CSA T20 league have signed five players ahead of the player auction. The players are: Rashid Khan, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Kagiso Rabada and Deald Brevis.  

According to the league’s rules, each of the six franchises would be able to pre-sign five players before the auction. Three will be from abroad, one South African international, and one uncapped South African. MI Cape Town was the first team to reveal their roster of players.

“I’m excited as we begin our journey in building MI Cape Town,” Akash Ambani, Chairman of Reliance Jio, the owners of MI Cape Town, said.

“With our direct player signings, we have taken the first step towards building the MI philosophy – having a strong core around which the team will be planned. I am glad to welcome Rashid, Kagiso, Liam, Sam, to the #OneFamily and happy to have Dewald continue with us on this new journey.”

The CSA T20 league had stated on Wednesday that it has signed over 30 star players. And that each team may have a squad of up to 17 players.

Marquee players sign for CSA T20 League

Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Faf du Plessis and some players will be taking part in the league. The list also includes Quinton de Kock, David Miller, Eoin Morgan, Jason Holder, Jason Roy. Though no other side has made any official announcements regarding signings.

The greatest overseas representation for the league thus far is represented by 11 players from England. And 10 players from Sri Lanka are in the second place among overseas players participation. As anticipated, the list does not include any names from Pakistan.

According to the CSA release the sale will take place “in the next few weeks” before the league kicks out in January 2023. The groups that own teams in the IPL have purchased all six of the league’s franchises. The league is expected to permit four foreign players in the starting XI with no current conditions for transformation.

Follow MadOverCricket for the latest cricket news, cricket match updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and more!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.