sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsDBA vs JK, LPL 2022: Jaffna Kings vs Dambulla Aura, Match 8...

DBA vs JK, LPL 2022: Jaffna Kings vs Dambulla Aura, Match 8 Preview

sponsor banner
ads banner

DBA vs JK: The 8th match of the Lanka Premier League 2022 will have Jaffna Kings take on Dambulla Aura on Sunday at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium in Pallekele.

The two teams have had contrasting fortunes so far in the league. Jaffna Kings have been in sensational form, having managed to win 2 matches out of three thus far. They began their campaign with two consecutive wins, however, their last match resulted in a defeat.

In their last game against Candy Falcons, Jaffna Kings managed to score 147 runs in the first innings. Avishka Fernando top scored with the bat for his 31 off 26 balls, including 4 fours.

The likes of Shoaib Malik (28) and D Wellalage (20) also chipped in with small cameos but none of the batters could go onto play big knocks with the bat.

The match went down to the wire but Jaffna Kings, eventually, won the game. Dunith Wellalage was the pick of the bowlers for Jaffna Kings, claiming 2 for 17 in 4 overs.

Facing them are Dambulla Aura, who are yet to win a match this season. Dambulla have lost both their games that they have played this season. Colombo Stars beat them comfortably by 9 wickets. The Stars put in a score of 165 runs on the board in the first innings.

Lahiru Kumara was the pick of the bowlers for Dambulla, claiming 4 wickets for 36 runs in 4 overs. However, the other bowlers couldn’t make any useful contributions. In reply, Dambulla Aura were restricted to only 156 runs in the second innings.

Tom Abell (33) and Dasun Shanaka (32) came up with handy contributions but that didn’t prove enough, in the end.

DBA vs JK Predicted XI

Here’s a look at the predicted playing XIs of both teams ahead of the important encounter:

Jaffna Kings:

Avishka Fernando, Ashan Randika, Sadeera Samarawickrama (wk), Dhananjaya de Silva, Shoaib Malik, Thisara Perera (c), Dunith Wellalage, James Fuller, Maheesh Theekshana, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Zaman Khan

Dambulla Aura:

Jordan Cox (wk), Shevon Daniel, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Sikandar Raza, Dasun Shanaka (c), Lahiru Madushanka, Chaturanga de Silva, Tom Abell, Tharindu Ratnayake, Noor Ahmad, Lahiru Kumara

Catch up with the latest cricket newsCricket rankings, ball-to-ball updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and IND vs BAN series Updates on Madovercricket!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.