sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsDBA vs KAF, LPL 2022: Dambulla Aura vs Kandy Falcons, Match 11...

DBA vs KAF, LPL 2022: Dambulla Aura vs Kandy Falcons, Match 11 Preview

sponsor banner
ads banner

DBA vs KAF: The 11th match of the Lanka Premier League 2022 sees Dambulla Aura take on Kandy Falcons at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium on Tuesday. Dambulla Aura is languishing at the bottom of the table, having not won a single game out of three matches played so far.

Jaffna Kings ripped apart their bowling in the last match as they notched a gigantic total of 240 runs in the first innings. All the bowlers in the Dambulla Giants’ bowling line-up except Raza went for over 11 runs an over.

Dambulla Aura, however, showed a fight with the bat. Bhanuka Rajapaksa (38 off 31) and Dasun Shanaka (44 off 23) played handy knocks and this is one big positive for the team. They managed to score 189 runs in the second innings.

Despite losing the match, the Dambulla Aura would be happy with their batting performance. It will be interesting to see how they perform tomorrow. Facing them are Kandy Falcons, who is sitting at number two with 3 wins in 4 matches.

They suffered their first defeat of the season in their last match. Galle Gladiators beat them by 12 runs. Batting first, the Gladiators made 153 runs on the board in the first innings. Carlos Brathwaite was the pick of the bowlers for the Falcons, managing 3 wickets for 17 runs in 2 overs. Udana also bowled extremely well for his figures of 2 for 19 in 4 overs.

In reply, the Jaffna Kings managed 141 in their 20 overs. The top order, comprising the likes of Fletcher (8), Mendis (9), Hasaranga (6) got out cheaply as they had lost half of their side for just 55 runs.

Ashen Bandara (41 off 30) and Karunaratne (32 off 15) revived hopes for the Falcons but it didn’t prove enough in the end.

DBA vs KAF Predicted XI

Ahead of a much-anticipated encounter, here’s a look at the predicted playing XI of both teams:

Dambulla Aura:

Shevon Daniel, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Jordan Cox (wk), Ravindu Fernando, Dasun Shanaka (c), Tom Abell, Dushan Hemantha, Tharindu Ratnayake, Sikandar Raza, Lahiru Kumara, Pramod Madushan

Kandy Falcons:

Pathum Nissanka, Andre Fletcher (wk), Kamindu Mendis, Ashen Bandara, Wanindu Hasaranga (c), Ashan Priyanjan, Carlos Brathwaite, Chamika Karunaratne, Isuru Udana, Ashian Daniel, Zahoor Khan

Catch up with the latest cricket newsCricket rankings, ball-to-ball updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and Lanka Premier League 2022 Updates on Madovercricket!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.