sponsor banner
sponsor
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsECB announces schedule for upcoming Ashes 2023

ECB announces schedule for upcoming Ashes 2023

sponsor banner
sponsor
ads banner

The England Cricket Board (ECB) has finally announced the most anticipated schedule for the oldest and most contemplating rivalry in the history of world cricket, i.e. the Ashes 2023. With Australia hosting the previous edition, England automatically qualified to host the upcoming edition.

Australia deceived England and seized the 2022 Ashes by a dominating margin of 4-0. With the stakes being higher than usual, England will aim to seek an act of revenge and outclass the surging Australian side. Notably, the Women’s Ashes will also take place alongside the Men’s.

The First Ashes Test is scheduled to take place at Edgbaston on 16th June 2023. The rivals will then move to Lord’s (London), followed by Headingley, and Old Trafford (Manchester) and the final test will take place at the Kia Oval from 27th to 31st July 2023.

The Women’s Ashes will consist of a one-off five-day test match for the first time on English soil from 22nd to 26th June at the Trent Bridge. It will be followed by a five-match T-20I series and a three-match ODI series.

The ECB has also specified the England Men’s team schedule for the upcoming summer after the conclusion of the 2023 World Cup in India. England will play New Zealand for a limited-over series from August to September whereas they play Ireland for a one-off test on 1 June to revamp their preparations for the Ashes.

On the other side, the Women’s team will play against Sri Lanka to boost their preparations for the Ashes. Here is the complete schedule of the Ashes 2023:

Men’s Ashes Series

Friday, June 16-Tuesday June 20: 1st Test, England Men v Australia Men, Edgbaston

Wednesday, June 28-Sunday July 2: 2nd Test, England Men v Australia Men, Lord’s

Thursday, July 6-Monday July 10: 3rd Test, England Men v Australia Men, Headingley

Wednesday, July 19-Sunday July 23: 4th Test, England Men v Australia Men, Emirates Old Trafford

Thursday, July 27-Monday 31: 5th Test, England Men v Australia Men, The Kia Oval

Women’s Ashes Series

Thursday, June 22-Monday June 26: One-off Test Match, England Women v Australia Women. Trent Bridge

Saturday, July 1: 1st T20I, England Women v Australia Women, Edgbaston

Wednesday, July 5: 2nd T20I, England Women v Australia Women, The Kia Oval

Saturday, July 8: 3rd T20I, England Women v Australia Women, Lord’s

Wednesday, July 12: 1st ODI, England Women v Australia Women, Seat Unique Stadium, Bristol

Sunday, July 16: 2nd ODI, England Women v Australia Women, The Ageas Bowl

Tuesday, July 18: 3rd ODI, England Women v Australia Women, Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton


Follow MadOverCricket for the latest cricket news, cricket match updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and more!

OTHER CRICKET NEWS