sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsEngland announces 14-man squad for T20I series against Pakistan

England announces 14-man squad for T20I series against Pakistan

sponsor banner
ads banner

England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) on Tuesday announced the 14-man squad for the upcoming three-match T20I series against Pakistan.

The T20I series will start from August 28 at the Old Trafford with the next two matches in Manchester on August 30 and September 1. Graham Thorpe will be the coach of the T20I team for the series alongside the assistant coach Paul Collingwood. The ECB has also named Yorkshire batsman David Malan and all-rounder Chris Jordan in the 14-man squad.

Skipper Eoin Morgan will be leading the side after the series win over Ireland in Southampton which was a part of the ICC World Super League.

“In this crowded international summer, players who are currently in the test match bio-secure bubble for the Pakistan test series are not included in this squad,” Ed Smith, the national team selector said in a statement.

“We want to give multi-format players some opportunity to rest and refresh, while still selecting strong squads for every series.”

England is currently leading the three-match Test series by 1-0. The second test match in the Rose Bowl Ground ended on a draw in a rain-curtailed match.

England’s 14-man squad: Eoin Morgan (C), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow (WK), Tom Banton, Sam Billings, Tom Curran, Joe Denly, Lewis Gregory, Chris Jordan, Saqib Mahmood, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, David Willey
Reserves: Pat Brown, Liam Livingstone, Reece Topley


1st T20I: England v Pakistan (August 28)

2nd T20I: England v Pakistan, (August 30)

3rd T20I: England v Pakistan, (September 1)

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.