sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsEngland set to host India for five Tests in 2021 summers

England set to host India for five Tests in 2021 summers

sponsor banner
ads banner

England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) on Wednesday confirmed hosting India for a five-match Test series in summers of 2021. The board also announced men’s white-ball series against Sri Lanka and Pakistan next summer.

While the women’s team will play as the host of South Africa and New Zealand for the white-ball series comprising of ODIs and T20Is.

The preliminary schedule of England at home includes three-match ODI and T20I series against Pakistan and three ODIs against Sri Lanka. ECB also said it would also include Test cricket in the fixture if ICC responds on the pending decision on World Test Championship.

The ICC had earlier said that the World Test Championship final would tentatively take place in early June next year.

Most of the matches during England’s summer took place at two venues: Emirates Old Trafford and Ageas Rose Bowl. And ECB is hoping of using more venues in the next summer when they start off the summer at home.

The five-match Test series against India is most likely to take place at the Trent Bridge, Lord’s, Emerald Headingley, the Kia Oval and Emirates Old Trafford.

While the limited-overs series will most likely be played at Durham, Bristol, Edgbaston and Cardiff against Sri Lanka and Pakistan.

“We had an amazing summer of international cricket this year with some memorable performances, and we know how much enjoyment it brought to people whilst staying at home” ECB CEO Tom Harrison said.

England Test Series against India:

August 4-8: England v India 1st Test, Trent Bridge

August 12-16: England v India 2nd Test, Lord’s

August 25-29: England v India 3rd Test, Emerald Headingley

September 2-6: England v India 4th Test, Kia Oval

September 10-14: England v India 5th Test, Emirates Old Trafford

For latest news on Cricket, follow MadOverCricket.com
Join our Telegram channel on MadOverCricket!