sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsEverest Premier League 2021 organizers unveil winning Trophy

Everest Premier League 2021 organizers unveil winning Trophy

sponsor banner
ads banner

The organizers of Everest Premier League 2021 unveiled the winning trophy of the upcoming edition on Tuesday. The fourth edition of the tournament organized by EPL Pvt. Ltd. will begin from September 25 and take place till October 9, 2021.

Federation of Nepalese Chamber of Commerce and Industry president and Hansaraj Hulaschand and Company managing director Shekhar Golchha attended the trophy unveiling event.

Amir Akhtar, the President of Everest Premier League (EPL) said that the trophy was has been designed by the same company that designs ICC tournament trophies.

This week EPL organizers also announced that Bajaj motorbikes in Nepal will be the official sponsors of the tournament.

“We have been associated with the prestigious Sports Award for almost two decades and the Bajaj Pulsar stands for sports. We also have associations with football and cricket in the past. We are delighted to be associated with the biggest sports event of the country,” said Golchha.

“Some have even questioned if it was the right decision to be the sponsor during the Covid-19 pandemic. But everyone is affected by the pandemic and the show must go on. We must continue sports to bring positivity and growth,” he added.

The previous edition of Everest Premier League did not take place due to the COVID-19 pandemic, however, this time around the dates are confirmed. And the tournament will take place by following all the health protocols and necessary guidelines from the Health Ministry.

“The entry of spectators and their numbers will depend upon the situation and we will follow all the protocols set by authorities,” said Akthar.

Last month former Pakistan skipper and all rounder Shahid Afridi confirmed his presence in Everest Premier League 2021. He will join Kathmandu Kings XI ahead of the tournament before September 25.

Everest Premier League 2021 Schedule

The fourth edition of Everest Premier League 2021 T20 tournament will begin from September 25 till October 9, 2021. The matches will take place at Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground in Kirtipur.

Also Read: Momentum Proteas to tour West Indies ahead of World Cup qualifiers

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.