sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsGG vs CS, LPL 2022: Galle Gladiators vs Colombo Stars, Match 12...

GG vs CS, LPL 2022: Galle Gladiators vs Colombo Stars, Match 12 Preview

sponsor banner
ads banner

GG vs CS: The 12th match in the Lanka Premier League 2022 is scheduled to be played between Galle Gladiators and Colombo Stars on Tuesday. The Gladiators registered their second win of the season on Monday. Riding on a sensational knock of 70 runs in 51 balls from Thanuka Dabare, the Galle Gladiators managed to score 153 runs in the first innings.

The likes of Kusal Mendis (1), Lahiru Kumara (5), and Azam Khan (1) got out cheaply but Nuwanidu Fernando played a valuable knock of 56 runs in 50 balls. The knock would have given him a lot of confidence. The bowlers then restricted Kandy Falcons to 141 runs in the second innings.

The likes of Imad Wasim (1 for 15), Nuwan Thushara (2 for 26), and Lakshan Sandakan (2 for 22) all made impressive returns with the ball.

Facing them are Colombo Stars, who have only registered 1 win out of four matches. They came pretty close in the last match against Jaffna Kings but fell 6 runs short.

The bowlers had a forgettable outing with the ball as the Kings smashed 178 runs in the first innings. Howell was the pick of the bowlers for Colombo, claiming 2 wickets for 37 runs in 4 overs.

The batting unit too didn’t inspire a lot of confidence. The likes of Dickwella (0), Madushka (1), and Paranavithana (8) all got out cheaply. However, Angelo Mathews played a sensational knock 73 runs in 38 balls. Benny Howell also made a valuable contribution of 43 runs in 20 balls as the duo took the team extremely close to the target but couldn’t finish the line, in the end.

GG vs CS Predicted XI

Here’s a look at the predicted playing XIs of both teams:

Galle Gladiators:

Thanuka Dabare, Kusal Mendis (c), Azam Khan (wk), Nuwanidu Fernando, Iftikhar Ahmed, Movin Subasingha, Imad Wasim, Pulina Tharanga, Wahab Riaz, Nuwan Pradeep, Nuwan Thushara

Colombo Stars:

Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Angelo Mathews (c), Charith Asalanka, Ravi Bopara, Dinesh Chandimal, Navod Paranavithana, Karim Janat, Dominic Drakes, Suranga Lakmal, Jeffrey Vandersay, Naveen-ul-Haq

Catch up with the latest cricket newsCricket rankings, ball-to-ball updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and Lanka Premier League 2022 Updates on Madovercricket!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.