sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsGG vs JK LPL 2022- Galle Gladiators vs Jaffna Kings Live Score

GG vs JK LPL 2022- Galle Gladiators vs Jaffna Kings Live Score

sponsor banner
ads banner

GG vs JK- The 17th match of the Lanka Premier League 2022 will have Galle Gladiators take on Jaffna Kings at R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. Galle Gladiators are at second from the bottom of the table. In 6 matches, they have only managed to secure 2 wins.

The confidence wouldn’t be too high as they are coming into this game on the back of two consecutive defeats. They suffered a 48-run defeat at the hands of Dambulla Aura in the last game. Dambulla hammered 178 runs in the first innings as none of the bowlers from the Gladiators’ bowling line-up stood up.

N Pradeep picked three wickets but he too conceded 37 runs in 3 overs. In reply, the Kusal Mendis team were bowled for just 130 runs. Lahiru Udara top-scored with the bat, amassing 32 in as many deliveries.

Facing them are Jaffna Kings, who have been outstanding this season. In 6 games, they have managed to secure 4 wins. However, they lost their last match against Kandy Falcons by 10 runs.

The Kings conceded 160 runs in the first innings. It was a combined bowling effort from the Jaffna Kings but still, the Falcons reached 160 in the end. D Wellalage picked two wickets for just 7 runs in 4 overs, while James Fuller also returned with two wickets for 28 runs in 4 overs.

The likes of D Madushanka and Waqar Salamkheil picked two wickets each as well but proved a little expensive. The Kings fought hard with the ball but fell 10 runs short in the end.

Avishka Fernando (33 off 20) and S Samarawickrama (48 off 41) played valuable knocks but neither of them could go on to play big knocks. The rest of the batters in the top seven got out on single-digit scores. Given how they have played this season, the fans would expect the batters to perform well on Sunday.

GG vs JK Playing 11:

Galle Gladiators:

Thanuka Dabare, Kusal Mendis (c & wk), Lahiru Udara, Oshada Fernando, Asad Shafiq, Nuwanidu Fernando, Imad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Wahab Riaz, Nuwan Thushara, Lakshan Sandakan

Jaffna Kings:

Avishka Fernando, Sadeera Samarawickrama (wk), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Thisara Perera (c), Shoaib Malik, Dhananjaya de Silva, James Fuller, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Dunith Wellalage, Dilshan Madushanka, Waqar Salamkheil

Catch up with the latest cricket newsCricket rankings, ball-to-ball updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and LPL 2022 Live Score on Madovercricket!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.