sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsHEA vs SCO Live Score: Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers Today Match...

HEA vs SCO Live Score: Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers Today Match Prediction

sponsor banner
ads banner

HEA vs SCO Live Score: The 37th match of the Big Bash League 2022 will have Brisbane Heat take on Perth Scorchers at the Gabba Stadium in Brisbane. Brisbane Heat is languishing at the bottom of the points table.

Nothing has worked for them this season. Perth Scorchers, on the other hand, are comfortably sitting in the second position on the points table. Both the teams took on each other in their last game and the Scorchers beat the Brisbane Heat by 7 wickets.

Brisbane Heat batted first in that game and put on a decent score of 171 runs in the first innings. Munro (45) and Brown (34) gave the team a racing start as the duo added 81 runs for the opening wicket in just 7.4 overs. However, Scorchers came back with three quick wickets.

The top three batters departed in the space of 13 deliveries. The likes of Billings (27), Bryant (18), and Peirson (23) made handy contributions in the latter half of the innings to lift the team to 171.

For the Scorchers, M Kelly (2 for 28) and Lance Morris (2 for 40) came up with notable contributions. In pursuit of the target, Perth Scorchers took only 16.3 overs to complete the chase. Bancroft played a match-winning knock of 76 off 48 balls, while Aaron Hardie (57 off 33) scored a handy half-century.

Skipper, Ashton Turner (23 off 12) gave the finishing touches to guide the team home easily in the end. For the Heat, Kuhnemann and Steketee were the only bowlers who managed to pick one wicket each.

Heading into the encounter, Perth Scorchers are, once again, likely to win the game pretty easily.

HEA vs SCO Playing 11 (Probable):

Brisbane Heat:

Josh Brown, Colin Munro, Nathan McSweeney, Sam Billings, Jimmy Peirson (c & wk), Max Bryant, Ross Whiteley, Michael Neser, Mark Steketee, Matthew Kuhnemann, Mitchell Swepson.

Perth Scorchers:

Cameron Bancroft, Stephen Eskinazi, Aaron Hardie, Josh Inglis (wk), Ashton Turner (c), Nick Hobson, Cooper Connolly, Matthew Kelly, Andrew Tye, Jason Behrendorff, Lance Morris

Catch up with the latest cricket newsCricket rankings, ball-to-ball updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and HEA vs SCO Live Score updates on Madovercricket!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.