sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsHEA vs THU, BBL 12: Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat Match 19...

HEA vs THU, BBL 12: Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat Match 19 Preview

sponsor banner
ads banner

HEA vs THU: The 19th match of the Big Bash League (BBL) 12 is scheduled to be played between Brisbane Heat and Sydney Thunder on Thursday at Carrara Oval on Thursday. Brisbane Heat hasn’t played great cricket this season. They are languishing at the bottom of the table, having managed to secure only one win out of four matches.

They are coming into this game on the back of a 10-wicket thrashing over Sydney Thunders. Brisbane Heat could only score 121 runs in the first innings. Colin Munro top-scored with the bat, scoring 43 off 47, while Xavier Bartlett played a handy little cameo of 28 off 17 balls.

However, other than that, there weren’t a lot of useful contributions from the batters. As for the Thunders, Chris Green came up with an outstanding spell of 2 for 14 in 4 overs, while Daniel Sams picked 2 for 27 in 4 overs. Usman Qadir was also brilliant with his variations and conceded only 19 runs in 4 overs. Unfortunately, he couldn’t add a wicket to his name.

In reply, Sydney Thunder chased down the score with 10 wickets in hand. Mathew Gikes and Alex Hales stitched an unbeaten 124-run partnership for the opening wicket.

Gikes played a sensational knock of 56 runs in 34 balls at a strike rate of 164.71. On the other hand, Alex Hales amassed 59 off 36 balls, including 10 fours.

Not a single bowler for Brisbane Heat managed to pick a wicket and they would be really disappointed with that.

Peirson and Co. would be looking to forget that and be keen to register their second win. Sydney Thunder have 2 wins in 5 matches and would be looking to win their third on Thursday and twice against the Brisbane Heat.

STA vs THU Predicted XI

Here’s a look at the predicted playing XI of both teams:

Sydney Thunder

Alex Hales, Matthew Gilkes (wk), Rilee Rossouw, Oliver Davies, Daniel Sams, Alex Ross, Nathan McAndrew, Chris Green (c), Gurinder Sandhu, Brendan Doggett, Usman Qadir

Brisbane Heat:

Max Bryant, Colin Munro, Matt Renshaw, Sam Billings, Jimmy Peirson (c & wk), Ross Whiteley, Michael Neser, Xavier Bartlett, Mark Steketee, Matthew Kuhnemann, Mitchell Swepson

Catch up with the latest cricket newsCricket rankings, ball-to-ball updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and STA vs THU Live Score on Madovercricket!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.