sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsICC Women's World Cup 2022: ICC release match fixtures

ICC Women’s World Cup 2022: ICC release match fixtures

sponsor banner
ads banner

The International Cricket Council (ICC) released the fixtures for the ICC Women’s World Cup on Tuesday. The mega tournament will be held in New Zealand from March 4, 2022, to April 3, 2022.

“The ICC has made a long-term commitment to elevating women’s cricket as part of our strategy to grow and develop the global game. We are extremely proud of the significant progress we have made in increasing prize money for ICC events over the last few years, with the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022 in New Zealand having NZD5.5 million dollars available in prize money, an increase of almost 60% on 2017 and more than 1000% compared to 2013,” ICC CEO Manu Sawhney said in a statement.

The tournament initially, slated to be held hosted in 2021 during the months of February and March, had to be postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Subsequently, the international cricket governing body decided to schedule it in 2022.

The tournament will span over 31 matches in six host cities- Auckland, Tauranga, Hamilton, Wellington, Christchurch, and Dunedin. Eight of the strongest contenders from across the World will compete for the title.

Out of the eight teams, five of them have already qualified for the World Cup. They include India, New Zealand, South Africa, England, and Australia. The other three teams will be decided after a qualifying event that will be held in Sri Lanka from June 26- July 10 in 2021.

The tournament will follow an eight-team round-robin format which will ensure each team to battle every team. The teams acquiring the top four spots will play the qualifying matches.

Tournament fixtures of ICC Women World Cup 2022

Bay Oval, Tauranga

Fri 04 Mar 2022    New Zealand v Qualifier*    
Sun 06 Mar 2022    Qualifier v India*    
Tue 08 Mar 2022    Australia v Qualifier *    
Fri 11 Mar 2022    Qualifier v South Africa*    
Mon 14 Mar 2022    South Africa v England*    
Wed 16 Mar 2022    England v India*    
Fri 18 Mar 2022    Qualifier v Qualifier

University Oval, Dunedin

Sat 05 Mar 2022    Qualifier v South Africa     
Mon 07 Mar 2022    New Zealand v Qualifier    
Wed 09 Mar 2022    Qualifier v England    

Seddon Park, Hamilton

Sat 05 Mar 2022    Australia v England*    
Thu 10 Mar 2022    New Zealand v India*    
Sat 12 Mar 2022    Qualifier v India*    
Mon 14 Mar 2022    Qualifier v Qualifier    
Thu 17 Mar 2022    New Zealand v South Africa*     
Mon 21 Mar 2022    Qualifier v Qualifier*    
Tue 22 Mar 2022    India v Qualifier*     

Basin Reserve, Wellington

Sun 13 Mar 2022    New Zealand v Australia     
Tue 15 Mar 2022    Australia v Qualifier     
Tue 22 Mar 2022    South Africa v Australia 
Thu 24 Mar 2022    South Africa v Qualifier    
Fri 25 Mar 2022    Qualifier v Australia 
Sun 27 Mar 2022    England v Qualifier     
Wed 30 Mar 2022    Semi-Final 1    

Eden Park, Auckland

Sat 19 Mar 2022    India v Australia*     
Sun 20 Mar 2022    New Zealand v England     

Hagley Oval, Christchurch

Thu 24 Mar 2022    England v Qualifier*    
Sat 26 Mar 2022    New Zealand v Qualifier    
Sun 27 Mar 2022     India v South Africa*     
Thu 31 Mar 2022    Semi-Final 2*
Sun 03 Apr 2022    FINAL*