sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsIND vs AUS 1st T20I: India vs Australia Live Score, Preview

IND vs AUS 1st T20I: India vs Australia Live Score, Preview

sponsor banner
ads banner

IND vs AUS 1st T20I: After enduring a disappointing Asia Cup 2022 campaign, India will be playing a three-match T20I series against Australia. The first match is slated to be played on Tuesday at Punjab Cricket Association Stadium in Mohali.

For India, it will be an opportunity for them to sort out their playing XI for the World Cup. The top-order position is quite sorted, with Rohit Sharma opening with KL Rahul and Virat Kohli coming in at number three. Suryakumar Yadav is slotted in at number four. The biggest question is whether to play Dinesh Karthik or Rishabh Pant.

With Ravindra Jadeja not in the mix, the management could persist with Pant. Besides, Pandya and Axar should be the two all-rounders in the mix. The return of Harshal Patel and Jasprit Bumrah will be a big boost for them. Both are likely to play the first match alongside Bhuvneshwar Kumar, while Chahal should lead the spin department.

On the other hand, for Australia, four first-choice players such as David Warner, Mitchell Starc, Glenn Maxwell and Marnus Stoinis will be missing the series. It means that Steve Smith could bat at three, while Tim David will be making his Australia debut.

Pat Cummins will lead the fast bowling department. In the absence of Starc, Josh Hazlewood’s role will be of great importance. Sean Abbott could be the third seamer in the team, while Cameron Green should take the role of the bowling all-rounder. Adam Zampa will be the lead spinner in the team.

IND vs AUS Squad:

India Probable IX:

Rohit Sharma (capt), 2 KL Rahul, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Suryakumar Yadav, 5 Hardik Pandya, 6 Rishabh Pant/ Dinesh Karthik (wk), 7 Axar Patel, 8 Bhuvneshwar Kumar/ Deepak Chahar, 9 Harshal Patel, 10 Yuzvendra Chahal, 11 Jasprit Bumrah

Australia Probable XI:

Australia (probable): 1 Aaron Finch (capt), 2 Josh Inglis, 3 Steven Smith, 4 Glenn Maxwell, 5 Matthew Wade (wk), 6 Tim David, 7 Cameron Green, 8 Adam Zampa, 9 Pat Cummins, 10 Josh Hazlewood, 11 Sean Abbott

Follow MadOverCricket for the latest cricket news, cricket match updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and more!