sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsIND vs AUS 2023: India-Australia Test series to begin in Nagpur on...

IND vs AUS 2023: India-Australia Test series to begin in Nagpur on February 9

sponsor banner
ads banner

IND vs AUS 2023: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced on Thursday that one of the Border Gavaskar Trophy matches will be played in Delhi while Australia is on its next tour of India. The India-Australia Test series is set to commence on February 9, 2023.

The longer format of the game will kick off the first of a total of four Tests and three One-Day Internationals (ODIs) that will be played between Australia and India. The Border Gavaskar trophy will be played for the first time in Nagpur during the month of February, and then the series will move to Delhi on the 17th of that same month.

The beginning of the third and final match for the Border-Gavaskar trophy will take place on March 1 in Dharamshala and on March 9 in Ahmedabad, respectively.

According to a statement that was published on the website BCCI, the Border-Gavaskar Trophy would not be played again in its current format of a four-Test series after this year’s competition.

“In order to compete for the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, the Australian team representing Mastercard will begin their tour of India on February 9 in Nagpur. This city will serve as the expedition’s starting point. The locations of the upcoming three matches for Team India in international competition will be the cities of Delhi, Dharamshala, and Ahmedabad in India. In addition, the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, which is played for throughout the course of a four-game Test series, will be decided for the very last time this year,” said the statement issued by the BCCI.

Team India Home Season 2023 Itinerary

Australia tour of India

Date Match Venue
February 9-13 1st Test Nagpur
February 17-21 2nd Test Delhi
March 1-5 3rd Test Dharamshala
March 9-13 4th Test Ahmedabad
March 17 1st ODI Mumbai
March 19 2nd ODI Vizag
March 22 3rd ODI Chennai


Sri Lanka tour of India

Date Match Venue
January 3 1st T20I Mumbai
January 5 2nd T20I Pune
January 7 3rd T20I Rajkot
January 10 1st ODI Guwahati
January 12 2nd ODI Kolkata
January 15 3rd ODI Trivandrum


New Zealand tour of India

Date Match Venue
January 18 1st ODI Hyderabad
January 21 2nd ODI Raipur
January 24 3rd ODI Indore
January 27 1st T20I Ranchi
January 29 2nd T20I Lucknow
February 1 3rd T20I Ahmedabad


Catch up with the latest cricket newsCricket rankings, ball-to-ball updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and WTC 2023 Finals Updates on Madovercricket!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.