sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsIND vs BAN 2nd ODI: India vs Bangladesh, Preview, Predicted XI

IND vs BAN 2nd ODI: India vs Bangladesh, Preview, Predicted XI

sponsor banner
ads banner

IND vs BAN 2nd ODI: After losing the first ODI, India would be looking to make a strong comeback against Bangladesh in the second game on Wednesday at Shere Bangla National Stadium.

The first ODI also took place at the same venue and India was bundled out for just 186 runs on the board. Barring KL Rahul, none of the batters made a substantial contribution to the bat.

Despite wickets falling at one end, KL Rahul held firm at the other end and kept scoring boundaries all around the park. He played a valuable knock of 73 runs in 70 balls, including 5 fours and 4 sixes.

The likes of Rohit Sharma (27 off 31) and Shreyas Iyer (24 off 39) got going as well but couldn’t convert their starts into big scores. Ahead of the next game, Indian bowlers would be keen to put in a good show.

Despite posting a low total, India had picked 9 wickets for just 136 runs in the second innings. They were favourites to win the game at that stage but a 38-run knock-off 39 balls from Mehidy Hasan Miraj took the game away from them.

Litton Das, earlier, also played a valuable knock of 41 runs in 63 balls, including 3 fours and 1 six.

As for India’s bowling attack, Mohammed Siraj bowled beautifully with his figures of 3 for 32 runs in 10 overs. Shardul Thakur bowled nine overs and conceded only 21 runs with a wicket to his tally as well.

Shakib Al Hasan starred with the ball for Bangladesh in the first match as he picked 5 wickets for 36 runs in 10 overs. Pacer, Ebadot Hossain also claimed 4 wickets for 47 runs in 8.2 overs.

IND vs BAN 2nd ODI Predicted XI

Ahead of the second ODI, here’s a look at the predicted playing XI of both teams:

India: Rohit Sharma ©, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Sen

Bangladesh: Litton Das ©, Anamul Haque, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Ebadot Hossain

Catch up with the latest cricket newsCricket rankings, ball-to-ball updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and AUS vs WI Test Series Updates on Madovercricket!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.