sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsIND vs BAN, 2nd Test: India vs Bangladesh Preview, Predicted XI

IND vs BAN, 2nd Test: India vs Bangladesh Preview, Predicted XI

sponsor banner
ads banner

IND vs BAN: India and Bangladesh will lock horns with each other in the 2nd and final Test of the two-match series from 22nd to 26th December 2022. India took a 1-0 lead in the series after registering a 188-run win in the first match.

KL Rahul led the team in the absence of Rohit Sharma, who is nursing a thumb injury. The latter has been ruled out of the second Test as well because of the same reason.

Ahead of the Test match, KL Rahul has also got injured and he might be rested for the match. In his absence, Cheteshwar Pujara will be leading the team, who broke his century drought in the last Test match. He notched his 19th Test century, while Shubman Gill scored his maiden century in that game.

Pant, who has been receiving a lot of criticism, lately, played a handy knock of 46 runs in 45 balls, while Iyer amassed 86 runs in 192 balls in India’s first innings. Both will be the players to watch out for. If KL Rahul gets rested, Abhimanyu Easwaran could be given the chance to open the innings and make his debut.

The Bowling unit, more or less, is likely to be the same, though. Bangladesh, on the other hand, needs to start well at the top. Zakir Hussain scored a century in his debut Test, while Shakib Al Hasan scored 84 runs in 108 balls during Bangladesh’s second innings.

However, other than that, the batting unit didn’t inspire any confidence. The likes of Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Das, and Yasir Ali ought to come good in the second Test if Bangladesh needs to level the series.

With the ball, Taijul Islam and Mehidy Hasan picked four and five wickets respectively in the last Test and the onus will, once again, be on them to pick the bulk of the wickets.

IND vs BAN Predicted XI

Here’s the predicted playing XI of both teams:

Bangladesh: Zakir Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Yasir Ali, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Litton Das, Nurul Hasan (wk), Mehidy Hasan, Taijul Islam, Khaled Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain

India: KL Rahul/Abhimanyu Easwaran, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj

Catch up with the latest cricket newsCricket rankings, ball-to-ball updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and Ranji Trophy 2022-23 Updates on Madovercricket!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.