sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsIND vs BAN 3rd ODI: India vs Bangladesh, Preview, Predicted XI

IND vs BAN 3rd ODI: India vs Bangladesh, Preview, Predicted XI

sponsor banner
ads banner

IND vs BAN: The third and final ODI of the three-match series between India and Bangladesh is scheduled to be played on Saturday at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram.

India has already lost the series and skipper Rohit Sharma has been ruled out of the last game. Things haven’t been going right for the visitors but they would look to end the series on a winning note.

In Rohit Sharma’s absence, KL Rahul will be leading the side. He played a stellar knock in the first ODI but couldn’t replicate the same in the next game. The eyes will also be on Virat Kohli, who endured low scores in the first two matches.

Shikhar Dhawan’s bat also has been silent for a while and he will be under the scanner. Shreyas Iyer is the man in form and the onus will be on him to score runs on the board.

With Rohit Sharma not there, Ishan Kishan could replace him in the next match. Besides, all-rounders such as Axar Patel and Washington Sundar should retain their places in the playing XI.

On the bowling front, Mohammed Siraj and Umran Malik are likely to share the fast-bowling duties. Deepak Chahar has also been ruled out of the series and Kuldeep Yadav is likely to play in his place of him.

Bangladesh has been nothing short of outstanding and a lot of credit for that goes to Mehidy Hasan. He was the architect of the team’s win in both games.

The last match saw him scoring a century, while in the first ODI, Hasan played a match-winning knock of 38 runs. With the ball, Shakib Al Hasan has led the way with seven wickets, while Ebadot Hossain also has the same number of wickets in 2 matches.

IND vs BAN 3rd ODI Predicted XI

Here’s a look at the predicted playing XIs of both teams:

India –Ishan Kishan, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Shahbaz Ahmed, Umran Malik

Bangladesh –Litton Das (c), Anamul Haque, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Ebadot Hossain

Catch up with the latest cricket newsCricket rankings, ball-to-ball updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and WTC 2023 Finals Updates on Madovercricket!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.