sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsIND vs BAN: Rishabh Pant released from ODI squad in Bangladesh

IND vs BAN: Rishabh Pant released from ODI squad in Bangladesh

sponsor banner
ads banner

IND vs BAN: After consulting with the BCCI medical staff, India’s batter Rishabh Pant was withdrawn from the ODI squad but will be available for the Test series.

Axar Patel was not available for selection in the opening one-day international, according to a tweet from the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

Rishabh Pant has been added to the roster and will participate in the upcoming Tests.

According to the BCCI, all-rounder Axar Patel is also unavailable for selection in the starting XI for the first one-day international.

Without Pant, KL Rahul will maintain wickets for the Indian Team on Sunday in Dhaka, while IPL all-star Kuldeep makes his debut for his nation.

“In consultation with the BCCI Medical Team, Rishabh Pant has been released from the ODI squad. He will join the team ahead of the Test series. No replacement has been sought Axar Patel was not available for selection for the first ODI,” BCCI posted on Twitter.

As an ODI player, Pant has been very reliable this year. He has scored 336 runs at an average of 37.33 in 12 games and 10 innings this year, with one century, two fifties, and the best score of 125*. However, his New Zealand tour was disappointing, as he only scored 15 and 10 in his ODIS.

Mohammad Shami, the team’s standout bowler, withdrew from the series earlier. India’s three One-Day Internationals against Bangladesh will now feature Umran Malik in place of the legendary pacer, as stated by BCCI.

After losing the first tournament match by 1 wicket in Dhaka on Sunday, India will be looking to bounce back more robustly in the next match. The second ODI will also take place in Dhaka on the 7th of December, Wednesday. The third ODI between India and Bangladesh will be played on 10th December at Chattogram.

IND vs BAN Squads:

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Litton Das(c), Anamul Haque, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (W), Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman, Ebadot Hossain.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas lyer, KL Rahul(w), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Siraj and Kuldeep Sen

Catch up with the latest cricket newsCricket rankings, ball-to-ball updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and Women’s Cricket Updates on Madovercricket!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.