sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsIND vs NZ 2nd ODI Preview, India vs New Zealand Live Score,...

IND vs NZ 2nd ODI Preview, India vs New Zealand Live Score, Playing XI

sponsor banner
ads banner

IND vs NZ 2nd ODI: India and New Zealand will be taking on each other in the second match of the three-match ODI series at Seddon Park on Sunday. New Zealand has taken a 1-0 lead in the series already and another win would help them seal it 2-0.

Tom Latham stole the show with the bat in the last match as he played a sensational knock of 145 runs in 104 balls, including 19 fours and 5 sixes. Kane Williamson also played a gem of a knock, amassing 94 runs in 98 deliveries.

Thanks to those two valuable contributions, New Zealand chased down a 306-total in just 47.1 overs with seven wickets in hand. Indian bowlers didn’t look impressive with the ball.

Yuzvendra Chahal had an ordinary day with the ball, conceding 67 runs without picking any wickets. He might get replaced by Kuldeep Yadav. Umran Malik made his ODI debut and the cricket pundits have been pretty impressed with his fast-bowling exploits. Malik picked two wickets in the last match and will be a player to watch out for.

Rishabh Pant has been under a lot of criticism and he might get dropped in the next game. However, the chances of that happening in the next game are less likely. Shikhar Dhawan and Shubman Gill both scored respective half-centuries in the last match and should look to give another good start on Sunday.

New Zealand, on the other hand, would want their openers to play big knocks. The batting, though, isn’t a concern, given the kind of form Latham, Conway and Williamson are in. As many as four pacers played in the last match and there could be a chance that all four of them play on Sunday as well.

IND vs NZ Playing 11:

New Zealand:

Devon Conway, Tom Latham (WK), Kane Williamson (c), Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Michael Bracewell, Matt Henry, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson


Shikhar Dhawan (c), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda/Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal

Catch up with the latest cricket newsCricket rankings, ball-to-ball updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and more on Madovercricket!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.