sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsIND vs PAK Asia Cup, India vs Pakistan 2022, Live Score

IND vs PAK Asia Cup, India vs Pakistan 2022, Live Score

sponsor banner
ads banner

IND vs PAK Asia Cup: India and Pakistan will take on each other in the 2nd match of the Asia Cup 2022 on Sunday at Dubai International Cricket Stadium. This will be the first time when the two teams will lock horns with each other since the World T20 Cup encounter last year. India was thrashed by 10 wickets in that encounter and they would be looking to take revenge for that defeat.

Rohit Sharma has taken over the captaincy after the T20 World Cup and it will be his first multi-lateral tournament since he took over as full-time captain. They are coming on the back of outstanding performances.

The batting remains India’s strength. The top three comprise the likes of Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, and Virat Kohli, followed by Suryakumar Yadav. The presence of Hardik Pandya provides a great balance to the side but the big question is who will play between Pant and Karthik in the playing XI.

In the bowling department, Bhuvneshwar Kumar should lead the pack, while Arshdeep Singh and Avesh Khan are also expected to make the cut. Yuzvendra Chahal will lead the spin department.

The bowlers will be facing one of the best in the business in the form of Babar Azam. Along with M Rizwan, he forms a formidable combination at the top. Fakhar Zaman at three will give more solidity but the rest of the batters aren’t in the best of forms. The likes of Asif Ali, Haider Ali and Khushdil Shah are extremely talented but how well they fare on the big day remains to be seen.

For Pakistan, Shaheen Shah Afridi will be missing out due to injury and, thus, Haris Raud will be leading the pace attack. He is likely to share the fast bowling duties along with Naseem Shah and S Dahani.

IND vs PAK Asia Cup Probable Playing XI:


KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (capt), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant/Dinesh Karthik (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, R Ashwin/Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh


Babar Azam (capt), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Fakhar Zaman, Asif Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz/Usman Qadir, Shahnawaz Dahani/Mohammad Hasnain, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah

Follow MadOverCricket for the latest cricket news, cricket match updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and more!


Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.