sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsIND vs SL 3rd T20I: India vs Sri Lanka T20 Live Streaming,...

IND vs SL 3rd T20I: India vs Sri Lanka T20 Live Streaming, Live Score

sponsor banner
ads banner

IND vs SL 3rd T20I: Sri Lanka levelled the three-match T20I series against India on Thursday after beating India by 16 runs at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune. Dasun Shanaka’s outstanding knock of 56 runs in just 22 balls headlined Sri Lanka’s win in the 2nd T20I.

His knock helped the team reach a score of above 200. Sri Lanka never looked like getting to that score but Shanaka produced carnage in the last few overs. He will be a player to watch out for in the final match of the series.

Kusal Mendis has looked good as well but he needs to ensure that he converts the starts into a big score. Besides these two, the team will also be banking on Asalanka to do some damage with the bat.

He looked destructive in the last match and would be looking to carry on with that. On the other hand, the lack of runs from India’s top order is a concern. The likes of Ishan Kishan, Shubman Gill, and Hardik Pandya are yet to fire but all are talented individuals and would be looking to come back in style.

Axar Patel’s brilliant knock was the biggest positive for the team in the last match. Besides, he has been nothing short of outstanding with the ball. Suryakumar notched a half-century in the last match, which is also a big positive for the team.

The bowling unit was also disappointed in the last match. Arshdeep Singh had a forgettable night but the management might back him for the next game. Playing his second match, Shivam Mavi too went for plenty of runs, while Umran Malik also went for runs but managed to pick up three crucial wickets.

India also has the services of Harshal Patel and Mukesh Kumar. They might play Harshal Patel in the crucial encounter. Although, his form, of late, hasn’t been too great.

IND vs SL Playing 11 (Probable):


Ishan Kishan (wk), Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Rahul Tripathi, Hardik Pandya (c), Deepak Hooda, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Shivam Mavi, Umran Malik, Yuzvendra Chahal

Sri Lanka:

Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis (wk), Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka (c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Maheesh Theekshana, Kasun Rajitha, Dilshan Madushanka

Catch up with the latest cricket newsCricket rankings, ball-to-ball updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and IND vs SL Live Score updates on Madovercricket!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.