sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsIndia tour of Bangladesh, Everything you need to know

India tour of Bangladesh, Everything you need to know

sponsor banner
ads banner

After seven years, Team India is all set to travel to Bangladesh for three-match ODI series followed by a two-match test series. All the ODIs will be played at Shere Bangla National Stadium in a gap of two days from December 4 to December 10, 2022. The first test match will be played from December 14 to December 18 at Chattogram followed by the 2nd test match from December 22 to December 26 again at Dhaka.

After being rested for the India tour of New Zealand, Rohit Sharma returns as the Captain for India in both ODIs and tests. A few players- Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Akshar Patel, and KL Rahul who weren’t part of the New Zealand tour reached Bangladesh already while others like Shardul Thakur, Shikhar Dhawan, and Washington Sundar will join the squad on Friday. Team India has declared the squad for both ODIs and tests while the test squad for Bangladesh awaits.

India vs Bangladesh Head to Head:

The Men in Blue last played ODI against Bangladesh in ICC Men’s World Cup 2019 where they won by 28 runs. Similarly, in 2019 India also won the two-match test series against Bangladesh by 2-0.

India has encountered Bangladesh 36 times in One Day Internationals where the Men in Blue won 30 times against Bangladesh’s five wins with one match as no result. In 11 head-to-head tests, India massively won nine tests with the remaining two tests drawn. Bangladesh has never won a test against India.

India vs Bangladesh Squads:

India ODI Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shahbaz Ahmed, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen

Bangladesh ODI Squad: Tamim Iqbal (Captain), Yasir Ali, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Afif Hossain, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Litton Das, Anamul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Nurul Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Ebadot Hossain, Nasum Ahmed

Test Squad:

India Test Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Srikar Bharat, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav

Bangladesh Test Squad: Yet to be announced

Catch up with the latest cricket newsCricket rankings, ball-to-ball updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and Women’s Cricket Updates on Madovercricket!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.