sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsIndia vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I, IND vs SL Live Score, Live...

India vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I, IND vs SL Live Score, Live Streaming

sponsor banner
ads banner

IND vs SL: After winning the first T20 against Sri Lanka by 2 runs, India would be looking to win the second match on Thursday at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune and, thereby, seal the series 2-0. The last match proved to be a thriller. India’s top order failed to hit the straps.

The likes of Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, and Sanju Samson all failed to make an impression with the bat, while Ishan Kishan couldn’t score a big one after getting a decent start.

However, it was Deepak Hooda and Axar Patel who helped the team reach a competitive score on the board. The duo stitched an unbeaten 62-run partnership for the 6th wicket to lift India to a 162-run total in the first innings.

Deepak Hooda played an outstanding unbeaten knock of 41 runs in 23 balls, while Axar Patel continued to impress with a handy knock of 31 runs in 20 deliveries.

Sri Lanka’s top order too failed to hit the straps. All the batters in the top five couldn’t make useful contributions and help the team get a good start. However, it was Dasun Shanaka, who brought life to the run-chase. He threatened to take the game away with a 27-ball 45-run knock.

It was Umran Malik, who took his wicket to, once again, put India in the driver’s seat. The match went till the final over with 4 needed off the final ball.

But Axar Patel held his nerves and helped India get across the line. Making his debut, Shivam Mavi returned with sensational bowling figures of 4 for 22 in 4 overs. Umran Malik was also brilliant for his figures of 2 for 27 in 4 overs.

Harshal Patel, however, once again, proved expensive. It remains to be seen if gets replaced by Arshdeep Singh in the next match.

IND vs SL Playing 11 (Probable):


Shubman Gill, SA Yadav, H Pandya(C), Deepak Hooda, Axar Patel, Ishan Kishan, SV Samson, Shivam Mavi, Yuzvendra Chahal, HV Patel, Umran Malik

Sri Lanka

Pathum Nissanka, B Rajapaksa, C Asalanka, D Shanaka(C), D de Silva, W Hasaranga, C Karunaratne, K Mendis, M Theekshana, D Madushanka, K Rajitha

Catch up with the latest cricket newsCricket rankings, ball-to-ball updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and IND vs SL Live Score updates on Madovercricket!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.