sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsLegends League Cricket: Lalchand Rajput appointment as head coach of Bhilwara Kings

Legends League Cricket: Lalchand Rajput appointment as head coach of Bhilwara Kings

sponsor banner
ads banner

Legends League Cricket (LLC) franchise Bhilwara Kings today announced that they have appointed former Indian cricketer Lalchand Rajput as their head coach for the upcoming edition of the tournament starting on 16th September 2022.

Bhilwara Kings is one of the most sizzling participants at the championship. The franchise is owned by the Bhilwara Group which is one of India’s leading multinational conglomerates specialising in multi-domain products such as textiles, services, power, IT, energy and skill development.

Lalchand Rajput has been one of the finest cricket administrators across India. He has varied experience as he has previously been the manager for Zimbabwe and Afghanistan national cricket teams and IPL franchise Mumbai Indians in 2008. He was also the core member of India’s team management at the victorious 2007 T-20I World Cup.

Lalchand Rajput has his roots traced back to Rajasthan and he would be proud to associate himself with the prominent position of a franchise based in his home state. Rajput has also helped the Mumbai Cricket Association to seal many domestic titles in his long-serving professional career beginning in the early 2000s.

Addressing the media, the owner of Bhilwara Kings Riju Jhunjhunwala said that he is honoured to welcome Lalchand Rajput as the head coach of the franchise. He asserted the fact that under Rajput’s guidance, the franchise will aim to achieve laurels in the upcoming season.

Lalchand Rajput also expressed that he is delighted to join the Bhilwara Kings franchise and with his dedicated efforts for the team, the veteran will aim to create synergy in team efforts and subsequently earn the much prestigious triumph.

Here is the Bhilwara Kings squad for LLC 2:

Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Monty Panesar, Naman Ojha, William Potterfield, Smit Patel, Tim Bresnan, Tino Best, Owais Shah, Sudeep Tyagi, Fidel Edwards, Matt Prior, Nick Compton and S Sreesanth.

Follow MadOverCricket for the latest cricket news, cricket match updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and more!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.