sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsLPL 2022 Eliminator- Galle Gladiators vs Colombo Stars, CS vs GG Live...

LPL 2022 Eliminator- Galle Gladiators vs Colombo Stars, CS vs GG Live Score

sponsor banner
ads banner

CS vs GG: The Eliminator clash of the Lanka Premier League 2022 will have Colombo Stars take on Galle Gladiators on Wednesday in Colombo. Whichever team loses the game will go back home.

Colombo Stars:

Colombo Stars have had a hot and cold season this year. In eight matches, they secured wins in 3 games and would be keen to win tomorrow. The Stars haven’t won a single game in their last two encounters and confidence wouldn’t be too high. But, they should look to forget that and focus on what’s ahead.

Colombo Stars lost their last match by 8 wickets. The Stars could only manage to score 128 runs in the first innings. Apart from Nishan Madushka (35 off 44) and Dominic Drakes (38 off 20), none of the batters stood up with the bat.

Batters ought to take some responsibility over their shoulders heading into the do-or-die encounter. In reply, Jaffna Kings chased down the score in 15.5 overs.

Colombo Stars

For the Stars, Dinesh Chandimal is their highest run-getter, with 187 runs to his name at a strike rate of 132. Mathews, on the other hand, has amassed 160 at a strike rate of 129.

As for their bowling department, Kasun Rajitha leads the way with the ball, having managed to pick 6 wickets at an average of 15.

On the other hand, Galle Gladiators finished second from the bottom, registering only 2 wins in 8 games. Galle Gladiators have not won a single game in their last four encounters. Kusal Mendis is their top run-getter, having managed 252 runs at a strike rate of 129.

With the ball, Nuwan Thushara leads the way with 14 wickets to his name.

CS vs GG Playing 11:

Colombo Stars:

Dinesh Chandimal, Niroshan Dickwella(w/c), Charith Asalanka, Ravi Bopara, Nishan Madushka, Mohammad Nabi, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Benny Howell, Dominic Drakes, Jeffrey Vandersay, Kasun Rajitha

Galle Gladiators:

Thanuka Dabare, Kusal Mendis(c), Azam Khan(w), Asad Shafiq, Nuwanidu Fernando, Oshada Fernando, Imad Wasim, Nimesh Vimukthi, Wahab Riaz, Nuwan Thushara, Nipun Malinga

Catch up with the latest cricket newsCricket rankings, ball-to-ball updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and CS vs GG Score on Madovercricket!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.