sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsLPL 2022 Final: Jaffna Kings vs Colombo Stars Preview, JK vs CS...

LPL 2022 Final: Jaffna Kings vs Colombo Stars Preview, JK vs CS Live Score

sponsor banner
ads banner

JK vs CS Live Score: Jaffna Kings will be taking on Colombo Stars in the final of the Lanka Premier League 2022 on Friday at R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. The Kings have been phenomenal in the tournament and they would be looking to win the time this time around as well.

They finished at second after the end of the league stage and then beat Kandy Falcons in the qualifier 1 match to make their way into the final. In their last game against the Falcons, the likes of Avishka Fernando (21 off 11), Afif Hossain (14 off 9), Sadeera Samarawickrama (15 off 15) all chipped in with handy contributions with the bat.

The team would be expecting Gurbaz and Fernando to start well if they are to put a big total on the scoreboard. V Vijaskanth was the hero with the ball as he picked 3 wickets for 30 runs in 4 overs. M Theekshana, on the other hand, claimed figures of 2 for 24 in 4 overs. Both of them will hold key to the team’s fortune in the next game.

On the other hand, Colombo Stars will be keen to beat the Kings and win the title. Batting is their biggest strength and they would be confident of chasing down any total if they bat second.

Charith Asalanka produced a match-winning knock of 64 runs in 40 balls in the last match, while the likes of Bopara and Angelo Mathews are in outstanding form with the bat as well.

As for their bowling department, the onus will be on the shoulders of Rajitha, who picked four wickets in the last game. Nabi and Dominic Drakes will also be vital to the team’s fortune on the big day.

JK vs CS Squads:

Colombo Stars:

Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews (c), Charith Asalanka, Ravi Bopara, Nishan Madushka (wk), Benny Howell, Mohammad Nabi, Dominic Drakes, Kasun Rajitha, Jeffrey Vandersay, Suranga Lakmal

Jaffna Kings: 

Avishka Fernando, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Sadeera Samarawickrama (wk), Afif Hossain, Shoaib Malik, Thisara Perera (c), Dunith Wellalage, Zaman Khan, Binura Fernando, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Maheesh Theekshana

Catch up with the latest cricket newsCricket rankings, ball-to-ball updates, JK vs CS live cricket scores, LPL 2022 Finals, and LPL 2022 Live Score Updates on Madovercricket!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.