sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsMR vs BH, BBL 2022-23: Melbourne Renegades vs Brisbane Heat, Match 10...

MR vs BH, BBL 2022-23: Melbourne Renegades vs Brisbane Heat, Match 10 Preview

sponsor banner
ads banner

MR vs BH: Melbourne Renegades will take on Brisbane Heat in the 10th match of the Big Bash League 2022 on Wednesday at Simonds Stadium in Geelong. Melbourne Renegades have made a phenomenal start to their campaign as they have won 2 games in as many matches.

The Renegades registered a 4-wicket win over Sydney Thunders in their last match, thanks to an outstanding knock from Aaron Finch. In pursuit of a 175-run target, former Australian skipper, Aaron Finch played a blinder.

His unbeaten 70-run knock in just 43 balls helped the team chase down the score with one ball left in the game. Besides, the likes of Nic Maddinson (39 off 28) and Jake Fraser (24 off 18) also made handy contributions with the bat.

Heading into the next game, the Renegades would be looking to continue the winning momentum. Facing them are Brisbane Heat, who lost to Renegades in their first match by 22 runs. They will be playing their second match against the same team.

Renegades had scored 166 runs in the first innings of that game, thanks to a sensational knock of 87 off 49 balls from skipper Maddinson. For the Heat, M Kuhnemann was the pick of the bowlers, claiming 3 for 32 in 4 overs.

Brisbane Heat, in reply, managed only 144 runs, thereby falling short by 22 runs. Colin Munro played a handy knock of 35 off 30 balls, while Jimmy Peirson kept the team in the chase with a stellar knock of 43 off 30 deliveries.

However, once he got out in the 15th over, things went downhill for Brisbane. They would be looking to register their first win of the tournament on Wednesday.

MR vs BH Predicted XI

Here’s a look at the predicted playing XI of both teams:

Melbourne Renegades:

Sam Harper (wk), Nic Maddinson (c), Jake Fraser McGurk, Aaron Finch, Jonathan Wells, Andre Russell, Akeal Hosein, Will Sutherland, Tom Rogers, Kane Richardson, Mujeeb Ur Rahman.

Brisbane Heat:

Max Bryant, Josh Brown, Colin Munro, Sam Billings, Jimmy Peirson (c & wk), Ross Whiteley, James Bazley, Xavier Bartlett, Mark Steketee, Matt Kuhnemann, Mitchell Swepson

Catch up with the latest cricket newsCricket rankings, ball-to-ball updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and CS vs GG Score on Madovercricket!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.