sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsRajasthan Royals Squad 2023, RR Players List 2023, Captain

Rajasthan Royals Squad 2023, RR Players List 2023, Captain

sponsor banner
ads banner

Rajasthan Royals finished as the runners-up last season. Jos Buttler had a dream outing with the bat. He scored close to 900 runs in a single edition of the tournament. Yet, the team lost the final, and their dream of lifting the trophy for the second time shattered as well.

Royals went into the auction with a purse of 13 crores. They needed an all-rounder and they managed to acquire Jason Holder for 5.75 crores. Earlier, they also bid for the likes of Sam Curran and Ben Stokes but couldn’t buy them due to less money in the purse.

The other overseas bowler they chose was a wrist spinner in Adam Zampa at his base price. They went after him despite having the likes of Chahal and Ashwin. Zampa could be a backup option to Chahal and isn’t likely to be used much.

For the number four batter, Rajasthan bid for the likes of Harry Brook and Nicholas Pooran but, once again, fell short of money. It also means that Devdutt Padikkal is, once again, likely to be playing in the middle order. He could open as well but the team management is likely to stick with Jaswal and Buttler as the opening combination.

The fast bowler department remains the same, comprising the likes of Prasidh Krishna, Trent Boult, Navdeep Saini, Obed McCoy, Kuldeep Sen, Kuldip Yadav, KM Asif.

Rajasthan Royals players bought

Jason Holder (US$ 700,000), Adam Zampa (US$ 182,000), Joe Root (US$ 121,000), Donovan Ferreira (US$ 60,000), KM Asif (US$ 36,000), Abdul Basith (US$ 24,000), Kunal Singh Rathore (US$ 24,000), M Ashwin (US$ 24,000), Akash Vashisht US$ 24,000)

Rajasthan Royals retained players 2023:

Sanju Samson (C), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Jos Buttler, Dhruv Jurel, Riyan Parag, Prasidh Krishna, Trent Boult, Obed McCoy, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Sen, Kuldip Yadav, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, KC Cariappa

Rajasthan Royals Squad 2023:

  • Openers: Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Devdutt Padikkal
  • Middle order: Sanju Samson, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Joe Root
  • Wicketkeepers: Dhruv Jurel, Donovan Ferreira, Kunal Singh Rathore
  • Allrounders: Jason Holder, Akash Vasisht, Abdul Basith,
  • Spinners: Yuzvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, Adam Zampa, KC Cariappa, M Ashwin
  • Fast bowlers: Prasidh Krishna, Trent Boult, Navdeep Saini, Obed McCoy, Kuldeep Sen, Kuldip Yadav, KM Asif

    Catch up with the latest cricket newsCricket rankings, ball-to-ball updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and IPL 2023 updates on Madovercricket!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.