sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsREN vs THU, BBL 2022-23 Match 7, Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Thunder

REN vs THU, BBL 2022-23 Match 7, Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Thunder

sponsor banner
ads banner

REN vs THU: Melbourne Renegades will take on Sydney Thunder in the 7th match of the Big Bash League 2022-23 on Sunday. The Renegades have made a pretty good start to their campaign, having won their first match against Brisbane Heat by 22 runs.

Skipper Maddinson led from the front with the bat as he played a sensational knock of 87 runs in 49 deliveries, including 10 fours and 3 sixes. Russell also chipped in with a valuable contribution of 35 runs in 28 deliveries. However, the other batters didn’t step in and should look to bat well on Sunday.

Thanks to Maddinson’s heroics, the Renegades managed to score 166 runs in the first innings. The bowlers then restricted Brisbane Heat to just 144, thereby earning their first win. Akeal Hosein starred with the ball as he picked 3 wickets for 15 runs in 4 overs.

On the other hand, Sydney Thunders have one win in two matches this season. After winning their first match, the Thunders suffered a massive 124-run defeat against Adelaide Strikers.

The bowlers did well to restrict the Strikers to just 139 in the first innings. F Farooqui picked 3 wickets for just 20 runs in 4 overs, while the likes of Gurinder Sandhu, Daniel Sams, and Doggett claimed two wickets each.

However, what followed was a complete shocker to every fan in the cricket fraternity. In pursuit of the target, the Thunders were bundled out for just 15 runs.

It’s the lowest total ever registered in the history of T20 cricket. Thunders had a forgettable outing with the bat and they wouldn’t want to remember it and focus on the game on Sunday. It will be interesting to see how they bat on Sunday.

REN vs THU Playing 11:

Melbourne Renegades

AJ Finch, J Fraser-McGurk, Nic Maddinson(C), JW Wells, AD Russell, W Sutherland, SB Harper, AJ Hosein, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, KW Richardson, T Rogers

Sydney Thunder

Oliver Davies, AD Hales, AI Ross, RR Rossouw, Jason Sangha(C), DR Sams, M Gilkes, Brendan Doggett, Chris Green, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Gurinder Sandhu

Catch up with the latest cricket newsCricket rankings, ball-to-ball updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and REN vs THU Live Score Updates on Madovercricket!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.