sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsRoyal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2022 Full Squad

Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2022 Full Squad

sponsor banner
ads banner

Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2022 Full Squad: The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) started the IPL 2022 bidding war at the Mega Auction last weekend by roping in the South Africa veteran Faf du Plessis for a whopping Rs. 7 crores INR. Plessis was associated with the defending champions Chennei Super Kings (CSK) for over a decade since making his debut in IPL. The main focus was to find the new captain after Virat Kohli announced he would step down after the IPL 2021 season. And probably the management could find a new leader in the form of du Plessis, who also has handful of experience in leading the South Africa team.

If not, Dinesh Karthik could be a good pick for leading the side, owing to the fact that he has previously led Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the tourament and is known as a good finisher.

Overall, the squad looks in balance, except that AB de Villiers won’t be a part of the tournament. The squad still has a bunch of experienced players such as Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, and Mohammed Siraj, all three of them already retained ahead of the auctions. Addition of Faf du Plessis and Australia’s Josh Hazlewood and Sri Lankas’ rising super star Wanindu Hasaranga gives the weightage of favorites to the side.

It will be an interesting unfold of the whole squad on how the RCB management forms the most balanced playing XI for Tata IPL 2022 season that kickstarts from March 27.

Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2022 Full Squad:

Retained Players – Virat Kohli (INR 15 Crore), Glenn Maxwell (INR 11 Crore), and Mohammed Siraj (INR 7 Crore)

Players Bought – Faf du Plessis (INR 7 Crore), Harshal Patel (INR 10.75 Crore), Wanindu Hasaranga (INR 10.75 Crore), Dinesh Karthik (INR 5.5 Crore), Josh Hazlewood (INR 7.75 Crore), Shahbaz Ahmed (INR 2.4 Crore), Anuj Rawat (INR 3.4 crore), Akash Deep (INR 20 lakh), Mahipal Lomror (INR 95 lakh), Finn Allen (INR 80 lakh), Sherfane Rutherford (INR 1 crore), Jason Behrendorff (INR 75 lakh), Suyash Prabhudessai (INR 30 lakh), Chama Milind (INR 25 lakh), Aneeshwar Gautam (INR 20 lakh), Karn Sharma (INR 50 lakh) and Siddarth Kaul (INR 75 lakh) 

Purse Spent: 88.45 crore

Squad Strength: 22 (14 Indians, 8 overseas)

Get all the latest IPL 2022 news, cricket match highlights, match report, ball by ball updates live score, cricket ranking, live cricket match updates on MadOverCricket!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.