sponsor banner
ads banner
HomeCricket NewsSCO vs THU Match Prediction, Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder, BBL 12

SCO vs THU Match Prediction, Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder, BBL 12

sponsor banner
ads banner

SCO vs THU: The 29th match in the Big Bash League 2022 sees Perth Scorchers take on Sydney Thunder on Wednesday at Perth Stadium. These are the two best teams in the tournament so far. The Scorchers are placed right at the top of the table with 5 wins in 6 matches, whereas the Sydney Thunder are second with 4 wins in 7 games.

Perth Scorchers are on a four-game winning streak

The Scorchers are in sensational form and are looking in ominous form. They haven’t lost a single game in their last four encounters and are favourites to win on Wednesday as well.

The Scorchers beat Melbourne Renegades by 5 wickets in their last match. Scorchers restricted the opposition to 155 runs in the first innings, thanks a to brilliant bowling effort from AJ Tye.

He returned with sensational bowling figures of 3 for 32 in 4 overs, while the likes of Behrendorff (1 for 17) and Peter Hatzoglou (1 for 27) also made handy contributions.

In reply, Perth Scorchers chased down the score in 19.4 overs. Cameron Bancroft (46 off 32) and Josh Inglis (47 off 34) played match-winning innings with the bat.

Thunder scored 228 runs in their last game

Facing Perth Scorchers are Sydney Thunder, who too have won their last three matches and are likely to post a great challenge to the table toppers. In their last match, Sydney Thunder smashed a mammoth score of 228 runs in the first innings. Alex Hales wreaked havoc with the bat as he scored 77 runs in 45 balls.

Oliver Davies also produced carnage as he made 65 off 32 at a strike rate of 203. Both will be the players to watch out for on Wednesday. Later, the Thunder restricted the Hurricanes to 166 runs, courtesy of a brilliant bowling spell of 4 for 35 from Brendan Doggett.

SCO vs STU Playing 11 (Probable):

Perth Scorchers:

Faf du Plessis, Adam Lyth, Cameron Bancroft, Josh Inglish (wk), Ashton Turner (c), Aaron Hardie, Nick Hobson, Jhye Richardson, Andrew Tye, Jason Behrendorff, Peter Hatzoglou.

Sydney Thunder:

Matthew Gilkes (wk), Alex Hales, Rilee Rossouw, Oliver Davies, Daniel Sams, Alex Ross, Ben Cutting, Nathan McAndrew, Chris Green (c), Brendan Doggett, Usman Qadir

Catch up with the latest cricket newsCricket rankings, ball-to-ball updates, live cricket scores, cricket series updates, and SCO vs THU Live Score updates on Madovercricket!

Pratik Pathak
Pratik Pathakhttps://madovercricket.com/
A full-time learner and a part-time writer. Been unwavering myself to give my share of knowledge on cricket as well as different sports. A web series aficionado and a perennial Breaking Bad and Sherlock admirer.